First horror film anthology written and directed by Black (or African-American) women.

Authors – Tananarive Due, Sumiko Saulson, Eden Royce, Crystal Connor, Valjeanne Jeffers, Linda D Addison, Paula Ashe!

Directors – Lucy Cruell, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nicole Renee, Robin Shanea, Lary Love Dolley, Meosha Bean, and Rae Dawn Chong!

Follow us at @The7Magpies & like us at www.facebook.com/7magpiesmovie.

7 Magpies

7 magpies squareOne for sorrow,
Two for mirth,
Three for a wedding,
Four for a birth,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret,
Never to be told




  1. Valjeanne Jeffers · June 4, 2015

    I’m absolutely thrilled to be a part of this project :)!!


  2. Pingback: About | Collision of Worlds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s